Texas Medical Contacts
 
 
 

TDCJ CONTACT LIST                                       JUNE 2002

This directory has all unit contacts it has a list of everyone working within tdc and their positions and addresses and ph and fax numbers has all unit contacts also. http://members.tripod.com/~tplu/directory.html

ADMINISTRATION SECTION

TDCJ-ID                                                  Tel 936 437 21 01
Gary Johnson, Executive Director                               Fax 936 437 21 23
PO Box 99                               E-mail : exec.director@tdcj.state.tx.us
Huntsville
TX 77342-0099



 
Judy Norris, R.N. BSN.
Director, Office of Quality
Services and Risk Management
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1007
Owen Murray 
UTMB /TDCJ Medical Director
Facilities Operations
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1007
phone (936) 437-3642
Office E-mail rrudd@txucom.net
Personal E-MAILojmurray@utmb.edu
Gigi Metzler
UTMB-CMC
Quality Services
300 University Blvd.
Galveston, Texas 77555-1007
E mail:gzmetzle@utmb.edu
there is also a complete TDCJ  directory posted at:
http://members.tripod.com/~tplu/directory.html

 
 

TDCJ's Ombudsman Coordinator's Office           Tel 936 437 80 35
PO Box 99                                       Fax 936 435 17 47 or 936 295 87 12
Huntsville E-mail:
TX 77342-0099



TDCJ-ID
Tel:(512) 463-9693

Office the General Counsel
E-mail:Carl.Reynolds@tdcj.state.tx.us
Carl Reynolds, General Counsel
209 W. 14th Street, Suite 500
Austin,TX 78711
Carl Reynolds is the legal counsel for TDCJ



TDCJ-ID
Tel: (936) 437-6700

Advisory Council on Ethics
E-mail:christina.joyner@tdcj.state.tx.us
PO Box 4004
Huntsville,TX 77342



ADMINISTRATOR OF OFFENDER GRIEVANCE PROGRAM

Mr Keith CLENDENNEN
PO Box 99
Huntsville,TX 77342-0099



Edward McELYEA
Tel: (409) 294-6716
Internal Affairs Division TDCJ-ID
PO Box 4003

Huntsville,TX 77342
Contact for guards on inmate assault cases only


HEALTH SERVICES SECTION

TDCJ Hotline for Medical Questions
(936) 437-4271
from 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday



UTMB/TTUHCS Manager
Mr. Tony WILLIAMS
Health Information Management Coordinator

Health Services Administration Building
300 SA Highway 30 West
Huntsville
TX 77340

Rochelle Mc Kinney
Chief of Professional Standards
PO Box 99
Huntsville,TX 77342-0099


Dr Glenda ADAMS
Health Services Issues Information
Investigation Section
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 610
Austin,TX 78768-2018



Janie THOMAS Tel 936 437 51 50 br>< b>Assistant Director for FoodService
Fax 936 437 5134
2503 Lake Road,
Suite 5
Huntsville,TX 77340



Honorable Senator Ken ARMBRISTER, Chairman              Tel 512 463 01 18
Senate Committee on Corrections of Health Services              Fax 512 475 37 36
PO Box 12068
Capital Station
Austin
TX 78711-2068                           E-mail : kenneth.armbrister@senate.state.tx.us


UTMB is now over the inmates health   :  paffutmb@utmb.edu    and put :attention  to UTMB Dr. Owens. The Eastern Region :Medical Director is Dr Glenda Admas - Tel 936 -437 :-35 22, Fax 936 437 36 54 - UTMB, Eastern Regional :Offices, 3009   Hwy, 30 West, Huntsville, :TX 77340.


Honorable :Mike Moncrief
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0112
E-MAil:mike.moncrief@senate.state.tx.us
Chair of the Senate Health and Human Services Committee and is a member of both the Senate Administration and Criminal Justice Committees.

Health Facility Licensing and Compliance Division
Texas Department of Health
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
FAX (512) 834-6653
Complaint Hotline (888) 973-0022



Honorable Judith Zaffirini
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0121
E-Mail:judith.zaffirini@senate.state.tx.us

district office
1407 Washington Street
Laredo, Texas 78042
(956) 722-2293



The physician responsible for care at the units is Dr. Owen Murray.
Owen Murray
UTMB /TDCJ Medical Director
Facilities Operations
301 University Boulevard
Galveston, Texas 77555-1007
phone (936) 437-3642
E-MAILojmurray@utmb.edu

Gigi Metzler
UTMB-CMC
Quality Services
300 University Blvd.
Galveston, Texas 77555-1007
E mail:gzmetzle@utmb.edu



Health Facility Licensing and Compliance Division>
Texas Department of Health
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
FAX (512) 834-6653
Complaint Hotline (888) 973-0022



 

News Media In Texas
 

The Allen American
PO Box 27
Allen, Texas 75013
Fax:972-727-8215
e-mail:newsomt@dfwcn.com
Community News

213 E Oak St

PO Box 879

Aledo Tx 76008
Dallas Morning News
PO Box 75265
Dallas Texas
214-997-8222
 

>
>A Statesman
>E-mail Address(es):
>   news@statesman.com
>
>accesswaco
>E-mail Address(es):
>   info@cim.accesswaco.com
>
>Amarillo
>E-mail Address(es):
>   dspies@amarillonet.com
>
>Amy Dorsett, Express News
>E-mail Address(es):
>   adorsett@express-news.net
>
>AP News, Texas, Jofi Anderson
>
>AP News, Texas, Michael Grac...
>
>auschron
>E-mail Address(es):
>   mail@auschron.com
>
>Bennett Cunningham, CBS11,Da...
>E-mail Address(es):
>   bennettc@ktvt.com
>Notes:
>CBS11,
>Dallas, Texas
>Investigative reporter
>
>Bob Ray Sanders
>E-mail Address(es):
>   bobray@star-telegram.com
>Notes:
>Bob Ray Sanders, (817) 390-7775; bobray@star-telegram.com
>
>cgarcia
>E-mail Address(es):
>   cgarcia@express.news.net
>
>cim
>E-mail Address(es):
>   info@cim.news-journal.com
>
>Citydesk, Express News
>E-mail Address(es):
>   citydesk@express-news.net
>
>cnews
>E-mail Address(es):
>   cnews@canyonnews.com
>
>Dallas Observer
>E-mail Address(es):
>   feedback@dallasobserver.com
>
>Dallas Times
>E-mail Address(es):
>   dallas@dallastimes.com
>
>Debbie Nathan
>E-mail Address(es):
>   Naess2@aol.com
>
>dickerson
>E-mail Address(es):
>   dickersonl@wtr.com
>
>Editor Robert Rivard, Expres...
>E-mail Address(es):
>   rrivard@express-news.net
>
>El Paso Times
>E-mail Address(es):
>   aalderette@elpasotimes.com
>
>fleming
>E-mail Address(es):
>   flemingj@dfwcn.com
>
>galvnews
>E-mail Address(es):
>   newsroom@galvnews.com
>
>helens
>E-mail Address(es):
>   helens@ih2000.net
>
>herald zeitung
>E-mail Address(es):
>   news@herald-zeitung.com
>
>Houston Chronicle
>E-mail Address(es):
>   hci@chron.com
>
>Huntsville Item - Michelle C...
>E-mail Address(es):
>   mclyons4@yahoo.com
>
>J. Moritz
>E-mail Address(es):
>   jmoritz@star-telegram.com
>
>Joe Holley, Express News
>E-mail Address(es):
>   jholley@express-news.net
>
>Kara Moore - Radio
>E-mail Address(es):
>   kara.moore@cimedia.com
>Business Information:
>   Phone: 404-954-8872
>
>kbd
>E-mail Address(es):
>   kbd@pan-tex.net
>
>lmtonline
>E-mail Address(es):
>   editorial@lmtonline.com
>

Lone Star
E-mail Address:Pbrown@cimedia.com
>Business Information:
>   Phone: 252-329-9563

Robert Garcia
E-mail Address:robert@lmtonline.com>
Business Information:
Phone: 728-2565
Notes:
728-2565

Standard Times Online

>E-mail Address:standard@texaswest.com>

Star Telegram
E-mail Address:vetter@star-telegram.com

Swalker
E-mail Address:swalker@vicad.com>

TDT
E-mail Address:tdt@vvm.com

TexasNews Online - Anthony Wilson
E-mail Address:
wilson@abinews.com

The Light
E-mail Address:
thelight@azmail.net>

The News of Texas
E-mail Address:txn@broadcast.com

Thom Marshall
E-mail Address:thom.marshall@chron